What is the speed of magnetism?

When a magnetic field is changing, it is always accompanied by a transverse electric field, that is, it is an electromagnetic wave.... The speed of electromagnetic waves is known and is defined to be exactly 299,792,458 metres per second in vacuum (same as the speed of light).