Who is the third largest economy in the world?

If the measure is the GDP, or gross domestic product, then Japan is the third largest economy in the world with a GDP of around $5 trillion. China is second-largest with a GDP of about $15 trillion and the US is the largest with a GDP of $20 trillion.