What college is marshall?

Marshall University is a large university located in Huntington West Virginia. They are called the Thundering Herd. Matthew McConaughey stared in the movie "We are Marshall". The tragic story of the 1971 Marshall Football Team plane crash that took the lives of the team and community members.