How many degrees is summer?

Summer temperature in the U.S. averages range from a high of 81.1 degrees Fahrenheit (27.3 degrees Celsius) in Louisiana and Texas to a low of 52.3 °F (11.3 °C) in Alaska. For the entire United States, excluding Hawaii and Alaska, the season averages 71.9 °F (22.2 °C).