What's the dog's name from the never-ending story?

The name of the magical flying dog in The Never Ending Story is Falkor in English. In the original German novel, his name is Fuchur, possibly derived from the Japanese Fukuryuu - which means luck dragon. Although Falkor looks dog-like in the film, he is actually a dragon.