How many mega pixels is four k.?

4K refers to one of two high definition resolutions: 3840 x 2160 pixels or 4096 x 2160 pixels. This further equates to 8.3 Million Pixels or 8.8 Million Pixels. Considering a Mega Pixel, which is equal to 1 million pixels. Hence, a 4K's equivalent will be more than 8 Mega Pixels or 8 Million Pixels.