What comtinent is eritrea?

Eritrea is on the continent of Africa, located in the Horn of Africa, to the North of Ethiopia, & bordering the Red Sea. Asmara, the capital city, is perched on a plateau 7,628 feet above sea level. It's a majestic city, in a magnificent spot, sitting high above the clouds. I lived there as a child.