Are mirrors green?

One-way mirrors are designed to allow a view from one side.A mirror might look silver because it's usually that way in books or movies. However,it's actually the color of whatever is reflected onto it.In fact,our mirrors reflect green light,so they often make the objects in them have greenish tinge.