What is e. cerium?

Cerium is a chemical element with the symbol Ce and atomic number 58. Cerium is a soft, ductile, and silvery-white metal that tarnishes when exposed to air, and it is soft enough to be cut with a steel kitchen knife. ... It is also considered one of the rare-earth elements.