What is a cumulonimbus cloud look like?

Cumulonimbus clouds also have vertical growth and can grow up to 10 km high. At this height, high winds will flatten the top of the cloud out into an anvil-like shape. Cumulonimbus clouds are thunderstorm clouds and are associated with heavy rain, snow, hail, lightning, and sometimes tornadoes.