How long does it take to bake chicken thighs?

To bake bone-in, skin-on chicken thighs, preheat your oven to 400°F and roast to an internal temperature of 165°F, about 35-40 minutes. Preheat your oven to 425°F and roast for 1 hour and 20 minutes.