What is one half of one and one fourth cups?

To find 1/2 of 1 & 1/4 cups, first convert the mixed number 1 & 1/4 to an improper fraction (5/4). Then multiply 1/2 x 5/4 which equals 5/8. So the answer is 5/8 cup. If this is for a cooking recipe, you might not find 5/8 cup on your measuring cup, but it is half-way between 1/2 and 3/4.