What kind of cheese do you put on a french dip?

What kind of cheese do you put on a french dip? A good quality, melty kind of cheese is best for a French Dip, like Mozzarella or Provolone. Swiss cheese or Muenster or even American are also good choices

---

When it comes to French dip sandwiches, there are a variety of cheeses that can be used. However, the most common cheese used is Swiss.