What is the mega powerball?

Mega Millions is 1 of the 2 major US jackpot lottery games with Power ball being the other. Each uses 5 random numbers from a pool of numbers, and a unique number from a separate pool. Mega Millions identifies their unique number as the Mega Ball while Power ball calls theirs the power ball.