What's a dram?

Dram can have at least two meanings. Dram can refer to a small amount of whiskey or other liquor. It's roughly the equivalent of 1-1/3 teaspoons. More modernly, DRAM stands for Dynamic Random Access Memory. It is used by computers to temporally store data for quick and easy access.