What level does iron spawn in minecraft?

Iron occurs only around from bedrock to slightly above sea level (layers 1-63). However, almost all of the iron ore will be at the lower levels. On average, there are about 77 iron ores per chunk.

---

In Infinite Worlds, Iron can be found commonly in Caves in Levels 1-64. It spawns in Mineral Veins of 2-8 Blocks, sometimes more.