What is a golden nugget orange?

Gold Nuggets are a variety of Mandarin Orange that was developed by the University of California in Riverside by crossbreeding Wilking and Kincy tangerines. Gold Nuggets are seedless and have a loose bumpy skin. They are very sweet and juicier than many other tangerine varieties