What is the in sign language?

ASL doesn't use a specific sign for the word "the." The right way to express the concept of "the" in ASL depends on your meaning. Note: Signed English does have a specific sign for "THE" but that sign is not commonly used by adult native Deaf signers. Also I can't sign I have no hands.