What's the distance between the earth and the moon in kilometers?

The distance between the Earth and the moon varies since the moon is in an elliptical orbit around the earth. At its farthest point, it is approximately 405,000 kilometers. At the closest point, it is approximately 382,500 kilometers.

---

The average distance to the moon is 382,500 kilometers. The distance varies because the moon travels around Earth in an elliptical orbit. At perigee, the point at which the moon is closest to Earth, the distance is approximately 360,000 kilometers.