How much was the most expensive house sold for?

The most expensive residence sold in the United States was a Penthouse on top of 220 Central Park South in Manhattan, New York. It sold for nearly two hundred forty million dollars in January of 2019. The most expensive home in the world is in Antilia, Mumbai. It is valued at One Billion dollars.