How big is an olympic size pool?

Olympic-size swimming pools are 50 m or 164 feet in length, 25 m or 82 feet in width, and 2 m or 6 feet in depth. These measurements create a surface area of 13,454.72 square feet and a volume of 88,263 cubic feet. The pool has 660,253.09 gallons of water, which equals about 5,511,556 lbs.

---

According to Orenda, an Olympic Size pool is 50 meters long by 25 meters wide and at least 2 meters deep. This means a minimum of 2500 cubic meters, or 2.5 million liters of water. In the United States, 50 meter pools are usually 25 yards wide and 164 feet long.