How big is an olympic size pool?

According to Orenda, an Olympic Size pool is 50 meters long by 25 meters wide and at least 2 meters deep. This means a minimum of 2500 cubic meters, or 2.5 million liters of water. In the United States, 50 meter pools are usually 25 yards wide and 164 feet long.