How do you get stains out of shoes?

According to wikihow.com: Cleaning shoes by hand is best to preserve the fabric, but you can try various cleaning solutions, like soapy water, baking soda, bleach, and toothpaste. Once they’re clean, you’ll have shoes that look fresh again!