What is a romanian ridgeback?

Nothing found under the breed Romanian Ridgeback, but the Rhodesian Ridgeback is a dog breed bred in the Southern Africa region.

---

The Romanian Ridgeback is a unique South African dog, a product of several breeds. The breed is the result of crosses among the native ridged Khoikhoi dog and dogs brought to Africa by European settlers, including Mastiffs, Bloodhounds, Great Danes, and Greyhounds