How long do you boil eggs to make boiled eggs?

After the water has boiled, place your eggs in the water and reduce to medium-high heat. Let the eggs cook for approximately 7 minutes for a hard-boiled egg.

---

The boiling time for hard-boiled eggs is at least 5 minutes, on medium heat, with most people boiling a bit longer, for about 6 to 7 minutes. Once boiled, cool the eggs in cold water and peel immediately to avoid shells sticking. Serve or use the egg in the cooking recipe without any further delays.

---

Hard boiled eggs need to be placed at least 7 minutes in boiling water to reach its point

---

Fill pot with eggs, enough water to cover eggs, and a touch of salt. Bring water is at a rolling boil, turn off the heat and cover the pot with the lid. Allow the eggs to sit in the hot water for: 3 minutes for SOFT boiled eggs: 6 minutes for MEDIUM boiled eggs: 12 minutes for HARD boiled eggs.