How long do you boil eggs to make boiled eggs?

After the water has boiled, place your eggs in the water and reduce to medium-high heat. Let the eggs cook for approximately 7 minutes for a hard-boiled egg.

---

Hard boiled eggs need to be placed at least 7 minutes in boiling water to reach its point