What's a gyro made out of?

A gyro is typically made out of roasted shaved lamb cooked with spices, tomatoes, and onion covered in a tzatziki sauce wrapped in a pita. Tzatziki is a cucumber sauce. Some modern gyros are made with beef instead of lamb.