What is the south iris?

Native to South except for Florida, Louisiana, and Texas. Leaves 46 inches long, 12 inches wide; slender greenish rhizomes spread freely. White, lavender, or light blue flowers with golden crests. Powder Blue Giant can reach 8 inches tall; its light blue flowers are almost 3 inches across.