What is arugus?

Argus is a figure in Greek mythology who had eyes all over his body, and was assigned to guard Io, who had been turned into a cow. Argus was slain by Hermes, so Hera put his eyes onto the peacock's tail. As a result many companies use the name Argus to infer that their products are all-seeing.