How do i remove stains from pots and pans?

There are various ways depending on the type of pan. If your pan is steel, a Brillo pad works best. If your pan is non-stick(or steel) try sprinkling some baking powder over the stain, pour water in the pan, and let the water boil for approximately 5 to ten minutes