How long do you grill shish kebab?

Grill shish kebabs over a medium hot grill for 4 to 16 minutes flipping half way through the cooking time. Total cooking time varies based on the size of the food and desired doneness. Cook tofu or seafood for 4 to 8 minutes, cook chicken or pork for 12 to 16 minutes and beef for 8 to 12 minutes.