How many people in the world are named sam?

There are 52.97 people named SAM for every 100,000 Americans. This name is most often used as a first name, 93% of the time. Based on the analysis of 100 years worth of data from the Social Security Administration's (SSA) Baby Names database, the estimated population of people named SAM is 53,870.