Who is rob from super smash bros?

Rob or Robotic Operating Buddy is a peripheral for the Nintendo Entertainment System. Initially made as Nintendo's attempt at enduring the North American video game crash of 1983, Rob has since transitioned into a video game character via in-game cameos and playable appearances.