Does the united states owe in the bahamas?

No, the Bahamas are not, and never have been, part of the United States. It is an independent country that is part of the Commonwealth, having gained its independence from Britain in 1973. It was previously part of the British Empire, and before that home to Lucayan communities.

---

No, the Commonwealth of the Bahamas is a country within the Lucayan Archipelago in the Caribbean. It consists of more than 700 islands, cays, and islets. The Bahamas became an independent Commonwealth realm in 1973 with Elizabeth II as its queen.