What's the main character in five nights at freddy's?

In the first game the main protagonist is the security guard, Mike Schmidt. There is also four main animatronics: Freddy Fazbear, Bonnie the Rabbit, Chica the Chicken, and Foxy the Pirate Fox. A fifth animatronic (Golden Freddy) occasionally appears, and his jump scare can crash the game.