What is the name adelyn mean?

Adelyn is a feminine name of German origin meaning “noble” or “nobility” and is derived from the Old High German adal meaning “noble” or “precious.” This virtuous name is said to be a variant of the French name Adeline and has many beloved variations, including Madelyn, Adelina, and Adele.