How many liters are in a water bottle?

A Liter is a unit of volume in the metric system. It is defined as the volume of a cube that is 10 centimeters on a side. A milliliter =a unit of volume equal to 1/1000th of a liter. Therefore, 500 ml bottle =500÷1000=1/2 or 0.5 Liter. So, 1000 ml bottle=1 Liter. Note: 16 fluid oz =0.473 Liters.