What is the hundred yard dash?

The 100 yard dash is a race that is usually run on foot. It is classified as a sprint race because the length of the race is only 100 yards. Competitive runners run the 100 meter dash, which equates to approximately 110 yards, in times that range between 9.5 and 10.5 seconds.