Is there such a thing as a ten thousand dollar bill?

Yes, the 10,000 dollar bill was last printed in the late 1930's or early 1940's, with a series date of 1934 actually printed on the bill. They were last issued out in 1969. They remain legal tender, although no longer printed or issued.