What is the smallest boat ever?

Italian Alessandro Di Benedetto currently holds the record for sailing around the world in the smallest boat, completing the voyage in a 6.5 meter vessel in 2010. Sir Robin Knox-Johnston became the first person to single-handedly sail around the world in a 9.8 meter yacht, in 1969.