What is the antica thera mechanism?

The Antikythera mechanism is the first analogical computer used by ancient Greeks to predict astronomical positions and eclipses. An intricate system of more than 30 sophisticated bronze gears housed in a wooden and bronze case the size of a shoebox it was built around the end of the 2nd Century BC.