Is yeast considered gluten?

Gluten is a protein and is only found in wheat and in small amounts of other cereal grains. Yeast is a living organism, of the fungus kingdom, used in making vinegar, beer and other spirits; and in baking. Since gluten is from cereal grain and yeast is a living organism, the two are not the same