What is a fort spleenwort?

Known commonly as the forked spleenwort,Asplenium septentrionale looks more like a clump of grass than it does a fern. It is a small fern that often forms dense clusters in cracks and crevices. Its stems are long, narrow, and grass-like, ending in a flattened leaf blade that often forks at the tip