What do enderman do?

In Minecraft, an Enderman is a neutral mob with unique teleportation abilities, who will attack players who look at its eyes or attacked them first. Endermen have long arms and legs with purple eyes, the character is loosely based on Slenderman. They give away purple particles when they teleport.