How much stardust does it take to trade on pokemon go?

The amount of stardust required to trade in Pokémon Go depends on the type of pokémon being traded as well as your friendship level with the other player. In addition, if the trade involves a player receiving a pokémon variety they have never had before, the stardust cost is higher.