When do babies sit up by themselves?

Your baby will probably learn to sit independently between the ages of 4 and 7 months. Your baby will have mastered rolling over and holding his head up. Most babies can sit well for several minutes without support by the time they're 8 months old.

---

Most babies can sit independently from age of about 4-7 months, and shall be able to sit well for several minutes without support by the time they're 7-9 months old.

---

Babies will probably learn to sit independently between the ages of 4 and 7 months. Most babies can sit well for several minutes without support by the time they're 8 months old

---

Most babies can sit independently from age of about 4-7 months, and shall be able to sit well for several minutes without support by the time they're 7-9 months old.

---

Most babies start sitting independently when they become 7 months old.