How do i clean silver without silver polish?

Put the silver items in a bowl of appropriate size and cover with white distilled vinegar. Add baking soda into the bowl. (Approximatelty 4 tablespoons of baking soda for every cup of vinegar) Leave the silver in the mixture for 1 hour. Rinse with clean water and dry well with soft cotton cloth.