What is the difference between bake and convection bake?

Most standard ovens are thermal bake ovens, meaning the heat comes from the heating elements on the top and bottom of the oven. A convection oven has a fan that continuously circulates air through the oven, producing a more consistent and even heat, which also makes them cook food faster.