What's in a nokia lation?

The terms inoculation, vaccination, and immunization are often used synonymously to refer to artificial induction of immunity against various infectious diseases. Inoculation also has a specific meaning for procedures done in vitro, the transfers of microorganisms into and from laboratory apparatus.