What's the world record for the fifty meter freestyle swim?

The world record for the 50 meter freestyle swim is currently held by Cesar Cielo of Brazil at 20.91 seconds. This record was set on December 18, 2009 at the Brazilian Championships in Sao Paulo, Brazil.