What is the prefix of interact?

Given the word interact, act is the root word, and inter- is the prefix meaning "between" or "among." When you combine the root word with the prefix, it makes the word, interact, which means "to communicate with or react to each other."

---

The prefix of interact is “inter”, which means “between”.