What is the planet jupiter made out of?

Gas

---

At the center of Jupiter is a very dense core likely comprised of the heavier metals. This dense core has a very high gravity which allowed Jupiter to attract and hold gas from space. The main gas components are methane and ammonia with many other gasses in less concentration.